MÖTLEY CRÜE guitarist Mick Mars has released “Undone”, the third single from his upcoming solo album, “The Other Side Of Mars”.

“The Other Side Of Mars” will be released on February 23, 2024. The effort will be made available via Mick‘s own label 1313, LLC, in partnership with MRI.

Birmingham, Alabama rocker Jacob Bunton collaborated extensively with Mars on “The Other Side Of Mars”.

Bunton had previously worked with former GUNS N’ ROSES drummer Steven Adler and CINDERELLA frontman Tom Keifer, and has songwriting credits with Mariah Carey, Steven Tyler and Smokey Robinson, among others.

Bunton sings lead on all but two of the 12 songs on “The Other Side Of Mars”.

Other guests on the LP include WINGER/ALICE COOPER keyboardist Paul Taylor, KORN drummer Ray Luzier, and Brion Gamboa, who handled lead vocals on the songs “Undone” and “Killing Breed”.

Bunton previously fronted the Alabama bands MARS ELECTRIC and LYNAM.

“The Other Side of Mars” track listing:

01. Loyal To The Lie
02. Broken On The Inside
03. Alone
04. Killing Breed
05. Memories
06. Right Side Of Wrong
07. Ready To Roll
08. Undone
09. Ain’t Going Back
10. LA Noir

In a recent interview with Chris Akin Presents, Mars was asked if he intentionally tried to incorporate fresh elements into the sound of “The Other Side Of Mars” that he didn’t pursue during his four-decade career with MÖTLEY CRÜE. He responded: “You’re exactly right. You hit the nail on the head when you said it was way different from MÖTLEY, which is what I wanted to do. The part that was the scariest part about doing that stuff is because my guitar tone is associated with MÖTLEY‘s sound. I was kind of concerned about that, so I just played around a little more. I mean, it turned out well for me.”

He continued: “I know that a lot of people were expecting probably more of a blues-oriented thing or kind of an extension of MÖTLEY or something like that. And I wanted to go a whole different route and leaning more towards the left instead of the beaten path, I guess. I wanted to go somewhere with it. I didn’t know if it would work or not. I just did the stuff and got acquainted with different people, like [fellow musicians and collaborators] Paul Taylor and Jacob Bunton and Brion Gamboa and Ray Luzier, of course.”

In October, Mars shared “Loyal To The Lie”, the lead single from “The Other Side Of Mars”, along with a music video featuring imagery from classic horror films and pictures of infamous serial killers. A second single, “Right Side Of Wrong”, followed in December. Lyrically, “Right Side Of Wrong” explores the oxymoron of two individual minds viewing their position as the right one, while in reality it is simply personal perspective — a present theme in interpersonal relationships we all navigate and more broadly the catalyst of many conflicts on a global societal basis.

Discussing the title behind the upcoming album, the 72-year-old explained that it refers to the two different sides of his playing style: “the MÖTLEY side and the Mars side.”

“I always have a very clear vision of what I want to do,” he said, revealing that he plans to release more music beyond the debut album. “There’s a lot of ideas that I have that. I don’t want to call them ‘left,’ but they are, you know what I mean? My feeling has always been, I might gain some fans, I might lose some fans. But what they’re hearing, it’s all me.”

Regarding his motivation to pursue a solo project, Mick said: “I’m trying to keep growing. Because if you stop learning new things, if you stop playing new things, if you close your mind, you’re done. You have to keep moving and creating. Next!”

When Mars announced his retirement from touring with MÖTLEY CRÜE in October 2022 as a result of worsening health issues, he maintained that he would remain a member of the band, with John 5 taking his place on the road. However, he has since filed a lawsuit against MÖTLEY CRÜE in Los Angeles County’s Superior Court, claiming that, after his announcement, the rest of CRÜE tried to remove him as a significant stakeholder in the group’s corporation and business holdings via a shareholders’ meeting.

Mars — whose real name is Robert Alan Deal — served as MÖTLEY CRÜE‘s lead guitarist since the band’s inception in 1981.

Source link

By fcjyy

DAILY-REDEEM!) New.updated She HOW TO EARN PAY Get Free $750 S Shein Free Unli SHEIN GIFT CARD Bingo Blitz +5 COIN MASTER HAC COIN MASTER ALL GET YOUR $750 S IMVU - Redeem y Free Fire (Vide IMVU - Redeem y COIN MASTER HAC 21 WAYS TO EARN FREE Instagram how to get tikt COIN MASTER HAC 8 Ball Pool Gen Bigo Live Free Bingo Blitz Gif 10 Easy Ways To Add Unlimited 8 Bingo Blitz Che Free IMVU Credi Free Instagram Free Instagram PDF EARN FREE P Bingo Blitz Gif Updated Bigo Li Add Unlimited 8 FREE Instagram Free Diamond Fr Get Diamonds fo [Unlimited] Tik How to get Free This Amazon Gif COIN MASTER HAC GET FREE PAYPAL REAL* Free!! Ti How do I get a How to get FREE Free Fire Diamo COIN MASTER ALL COIN MASTER HAC Amazon Gift Car BIGO LIVE Free Bingo Blitz fre Generator Coins [Unlimited] Tik FREE TIKTOK COI Amazon Gift Car COIN MASTER HAC COIN MASTER ALL IMVU free credi Get Diamonds fo how to get unli iNSTAGRAM FOLLO COIN MASTER FRE